Posted in Uncategorized

The Power of Motivation

This is a multi-million dollar industry.  Why?  Because motivation is temporary.  You can receive motivation today, yet if you don’t change your beliefs, then you have learned nothing.  All of the money you spent on a seminar or course will be for not.  People pay big money for this temporary reprieve from the dreary desperation they find themselves in.  They look for methods and systems to change their lives.

This was proven to me yesterday in the seminar I attended yesterday.  It was the biggest of its kind that I attended.  It was the Real Estate Wealth Expo.  This was a seminar based on making wealth through business and investing.  I have never seen something so spectacular.  There were about 10,000 people in attendance

I participated in several short pitch workshops.  A pitch workshop is where the presenter delivers some vital information to you that is pertinent to their industry or area of expertise but doesn’t really offer you enough information to you, giving you all of their secrets.  You have to pay for that and of course they will train you, if you buy their course.  I go for with the intention of learning all I can for free.  It is also valuable for the people I meet.  These people are potential partners and networker.  You meet so many people who might be of value for what they can offer.

I can hopefully state that I have met some partners yesterday.  Moving forward I have gained, however limited some valuable knowledge that I am definitely going to implement into my business.  I am in business.  I state that as much for the record as for myself, as an affirmation.  I am a businessman and I need to accept that and believe that.  As such it is time I started presenting myself as a business owner.

I do know what I am doing, though I have never found success as a businessman.  I must just move forward with confidence that everyday is progressing toward something else, something better, something amazing.  Today my focus is on my blogging and the promise I made to my readers to provide a media format for motivation, inspiration and celebration.  Celebration of life and of you.  From this day forward I renew my commitment to creating that podcast and the newsletter that this was always intended to be.

DEN OF PRIDE is about you, the person you could become and the person you always should have been.  Too many people in our lives try to put us down and keep us there.  DEN OF PRIDE was created to combat that oppressive behaviour.  It is about time you stood up to them and stand tall for the person you deserve to be.

Each of us can and must take our position in this world and be all that we were meant to be.  In order to do that we must remove all FEAR from our lives.  Forget that FEAR binds us and holds us steady, preventing us from becoming that powerful being that each and every human was meant to be.  It is time to leave that fear behind and rise.

FEAR is just an illusion.  I want you to remember this forever, implant this acronym in your mid: FEAR False Evidence Appearing Real.  It is also FEAR that makes us Forget Everything And Run.  Forget FEAR and leave it behind.

I preach and promote becoming a success, but success is not available to you.  You cannot find success but must become a success.

“Success is not something you pursue. What you pursue will elude you. It can be like trying to chase butterflies. Success is something you attract and accumulate by the person you become.” — Jim Rohn

This poem explains the concept that we must are fearful only of ourselves and what we could become.

Our Greatest Fear —Marianne Williamson

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous,
talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?

You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.

There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.
We were born to make manifest the glory of
God that is within us.
It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people
permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear,
Our presence automatically liberates others.
—Marianne Williamson

 

PRIDE IN PRACTICE:

FEAR no more!  Become the success you were destined to be, whatever success means to you.  I believe it means having the power to become all that you can be, confident in the fact that you are capable and anything you undertake is possible.  Knowing that no one can make you feel inadequate because you are powerful beyond measure.

If you want something bad enough it will be realized.  Where there is a will there is a way.  If you want something, go get it.  If you want to do something, go do it.  If you believe something, never falter.  You have the power.  You are a success.

 

 

Leave a Reply

