Posted in Uncategorized

My Story…Coach & Collaborator

I have been busy for quite some time, preparing for my foray into the business world.  I have been gainfully employed since boyhood, always having a job to do for someone else’s benefit.  It is time for my investment into myself.  I have planned and prepared and now I expect to win, as Zig Ziglar tells me.

I have been at this a long time setting this in motion.  I have also spent many years idle, not taking the action necessary to achieve success.  I am about to launch something that could not only be of great benefit to me, but will SHARE THE WEALTH and be of tremedous value to others as I am a creator of peoples needs and desires.  I am postioning myself to take up a need for economic development.  See a need.  Fill a need.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.”  –  Marianne Williamson

I am ready for the road ahead.  I am scared but believe I have prepared for the journey.  I am fearful that what I am proposing is extravagant.  What makes it even more scary is that if I am successful, it will take off…and fast.  I am worried that I might lose control and not be able to manage the winding road ahead.  This is both frightening and exciting.  .  I know what I am capable of.  I do fear that I am powerful beyond measure, yet no longer do I feel inadequate so I am ready.

Those fears will not stop me though.  I have already set in motion my plan to implement this grand scheme.  It is an IDEA based on IDEAS.  That is all I will tell you for now.  Though it is coming, to the public as well as to investors.  I am not overwhelmed as of yet, but that is always a possibility.  I must beware, and I understand that I need help with this, and I have just the man for the job.  He is the first presentation I need to make.  I am ready!

I am working on so much now that there is the potential for burnout.  I would not worry except that what I am about to launch is all encompassing and must take priority.  Knowing that I must get my ducks in a row and evaluate my actions based on my WHY.  You get to foolw me on that analysis.  Again, my WHY is helping others reach their full potential and become the best and most successful they can possibly be.

Here is what I am undertaking:

Volunteer

  •   Work Program:
    • Peer Support Network (PSN) – A program designed to offer social and professional support to co-workers in a highly stressful work environment.
  •   Community:
    • MENtors – A community awareness community dedicated to bringing the male voice to the fight of violence aginast women.
    • Orangeville Transit Committee – A community action board designed to assist and make recommendations for transit efficiency.

Career

  • Profession:
    • Bus Operator GO Transit – I am a full-time bus driver working 40 – 45 hours per week
    • Life Coach:  Self-employed – A consulting business that will help others find direction in their lives.  (co-ordinated with DEN OF PRIDE)
  • Outside Projects:
    • Team Building:  Meetup Group, Change Makers, Innovators & Collaborators – This is a social group to allow people to collaborate with others to create their visions.
      • Meet & Greet
      • Conference/Board
    • IDEAS – Business Concept, Startup phase.
    • PitchFest – Speed Network & Idea Pitch Seminars
    • Writing – Books, Blog (DEN OF PRIDE)

Looking at this list I realize that the only item that is not in line with my WHY is my full-time profession, though you can see that I have made that fit in with my purpose.  I am also working on a mission statement that will hopefully improve the work environment for myself and my co-workers.  It is about improving morale which is currently lacking in an environment that deals with people and customer service

So far I am managing well, not overwhelmed or burning out, at this time.  I feel like I am on fire.  A passion has been ignited inside me.  I have these projects that are dying to come to life and I cannot (I repeat…cannot) make them happen alone.  I need partners & collaborators.  That it what I am currently working on.   That is my next steps.

My life is really falling into place.  Not bad for someone who, less than 4 years ago was in such a miserable state and hated everything about life, that he believed there was no reason to live.  The Power of Positivity (a book by Norman Vincent Peale) is something I can aver is a necessity to healthy and happy living.  It does take time and effort to reach a place that you might begin to reap its benefits.  If there is anything I would preach is that the sooner you begin to enjoy a more bountiful life.

I can emphatically say that I am on the verge of abundance.  I am aware of my situation, my circumstance and my destination.  “I know who I am! I know where I am going! I know what I am doing to get there!”  I have been able to state this out loud for only about 6 months.  It has been a long road getting here.  You cannot expect things to happen instantly.  This is reinforced by a quote I received yesterday morning.

“There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going.”                              –  Beverly Sills

My advice to you:  Make a choice. Make a change.  Live better. Live Positive.  You will not regret the decision.

Leave a Reply

